Soup-tacular

What are you eating for lunch today? I’m having a spectacular salad full of CSA veggies- every last one of them is from the CSA box! I already miss our CSA and we haven’t even run out of veggies yet.

But what I really want to be eating is SOUP! Homemade soup! It was dark when I woke up, it feels like Fall and I just saw online that Starbucks will debut their red Christmas cups in just 8 days. All this fall/winterness makes me want soup. And maybe a nap…

…But, just try and tell me this image from Smitten Kitchen doesn’t make you want to run home and slave over the stove for a few… minutes. Instead of taking a lunch break today (still bad at lunch breaks) I decided to collect a list of soups I hope to make this winter.

Curried Squash and Red Lentil Soup

Spicy Vegan Acorn + Corn Chili

Orzo Soup

Enchilada Soup

Tortellini Garlic Tomato Soup

Minestrone with Mushrooms + Feta

Roasted Tomato Soup with Broiled Cheddar

Vegetarian Tortilla Soup

and finally, my Mom’s recipe for minestrone soup. No link available until I blog it!

If you have any vegetarian soup recipes, comment and give me a link! I smell a soup party in my future…

4 responses to “Soup-tacular

  1. Fine! I will come to your soup party.

  2. Eileen Inglis

    I want to come too!

  3. Eileen Inglis

    Do you have the Moosewood Cookbook vegetarian Pea soup recipe?? It is yummy.

Leave a Reply

