CSA box #13 update

The yellow doll watermelon really was yellow! I have never seen a yellow watermelon before! This variety, in my opinion, is much sweeter than a regular watermelon.

In other news, what we thought was a cantaloupe was actually a honeydew. And I have also kept my cooking plans and have made fresh marinara sauceAcorn Squash Spicy Vegan Chili and tons of pesto– this time without cheese per my Mom’s instructions. I promptly froze everything I made for another day. (Today is the day for one of those portions of chili!)

I feel like a cooking machine.

One response to “CSA box #13 update

  1. Looks wonderful!!! Great recipes.

Leave a Reply

