CSA box #5

Another Friday, another green CSA box! This week: spinach, kale, green leaf lettuce, basil, kohlrabi, green beans, snow peas, garlic scapes, two zucchini and one yellow squash.

I’m glad we finally got kale so I can try Kale Chips! This box was so exciting that I’ve already used the basil, the yellow squash and a green squash. Stay tuned!

 

 

3 responses to “CSA box #5

  1. Yummy! I want a CSA Box!

  2. BTE-GM just made some Kale for me and it was YUMMY. Call her and get the recipe. I think it is olive oil, onions, garlic, s & p and lots of GM love. They were really good!

  3. Pingback: Strategic Veggie Tray | Lots of Dishes

Leave a Reply

